AM And The UV – Candy Thunder : +

Sortie : 2004
Style : Electro , Pop , Vocal

Tracklist :
01 In this kiss
02 Everybody’s girlfriend
03 Whisper
04 Mysterin
05 Candy thunder
06 Speak
07 Wonderful, beautiful
08 Lovegood
09 Alone again
10 Spacedust
11 Everywhere we go


Introducing Anne Marie Almedal, the heart-breaker voice and sensual spotlight of norwegian indie heroes Velvet Belly (Boilerhouse/RCA). The girl you’ve been in love with, but never met. Now joined forces with anglo/arctic electronica pioneers Nicholas Sillitoe (Illumination, Chilluminati, Ultraviolet & Café del Mar fame) and Ken Theodorsen (super sonic studio wizard, also recording as Ultraviolet). Together at last…AM and the UV For this long awaited album debut, Anne Marie and her cult collective deliver an elysian bliss of pop cinematics, a sublime selection of addictive chanson – written and performed by a nonchalant artiste ready to make her finest statement yet… AM and the UV first made waves with their space-echo overdose Everybody’s Girlfriend, the opening track on the Way Out North compilation released in conjunction with Jockey Slut. Two stunning EP’s have followed, Tomorrow Is All Like Flowers, and Silently The Birds Fly Through Us – all seductive teasers for the album masterpiece… Candy Thunder. Pop where it really ought to be, in a post-millennial melodic haze of scandinavian electronics, classic acoustics, timeless songs and bitter-sweet attitude. the true new cool of Norway.


Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )


Connexion à %s

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :