Archive for ‘Akira Kosemura’

août 29, 2010

Akira Kosemura – Grassland

Note :

Origine du Groupe : Japan

Style : Electro , Electro Piano

Sortie : 2010

Just to confuse matters there’s two different versions of the new Akira Kosemura album. There’s a regular single CD version which contains all the kinds of things you’d find in that kind of
package (ie cardboard sleeve and shiny musical face mirror thing). There’s also a CD/DVD version which is six quid more and features the aforementioned goodness plus an extra DVD which I’ve not
seen yet. So I’m not sure if it’s worth the extra quid for the seven track DVD. Maybe if I get some time soon I’ll watch it and let you know somehow through some modern medium like Twitter or
something else equally as stupid. Here Akira creates a more organic sound featuring the likes of Paniyolo, Haruka Nakemura, Aspidistrafly etc. It still features all the twinkles and the like…
the things you come to expect from a new CD on Schole. It seems less electronic that previous releases I’ve heard from him. There’s still lots of micro electronics and piano but there’s plenty of
acoustic guitar poking it’s head around pastoral corners. It’s all very pretty and nice, perhaps too nice but I’m not sure if anything can really be too nice. The vocals that pop up on the odd
track are also refreshing and the collaborative efforts here make this an interesting (yet nice) release. Lovely

by Phil


Tracklist :

01. Grassland

02. Petrarca

03. Light

04. Marriage

05. Xiao Ge Er

06. Little Dipper

07. Ballet

08. Over The Horizon

09. Just A Few Minutes

10. Amour

11. Ensemble



Tell a Friend