Archive for ‘Emeterians’

juillet 14, 2010

Emeterians – Change The Mood

Note :

From Myspace :

     A total of 12 musicians and a sound engineer. Since summer 2007 they have been presenting their first album “SEEDS”, an lp full of pure Jamaican style music.

     This albums contains 14 songs in which political and social denounce is very present. It also contains colaborations with numerous Spanish artists, in which the
international artist MACACO has also featured. Since the very beginnings they have played in the most important live clubs in Madrid and several media, succeeding, with other reggae bands, in
making popularization of Reggae music possible in Spain.

     They have played with international Reggae artists such as: Alpha Blondy, Max Romeo, Steel Pulse, Ken Boothe, Kymani Marley, Queen Ifrica, The Heptones, Jimy Cliff, Don
Carlos, Sugar Minnot, Micheal Rose… From the very first note, Emeterians achieve an authentic Jamaican sound inspired in classical rythms such as ska, rocksteady, steppers, and principally roots
reggae, without losing creative naturality and freedom of a XXI Century music band.

     Their groove is compact and organic, based on Jamaican..s musical roots and Reggae tradition. They achieve a classical sound at the same time they achieve freshness and
naturality with warm modern inspiration vocal harmonies. EMETERIANS are conscious about the importance of live performance, and their energy to keep composing comes directly from it. Their show
is fresh and the communication between the band members is absolute.

     A powerful performance, splashed with joy and communication with the public through a professional show which alternates moments of recreational interaction with the
public and moments of great concentration and emotional intensity in which they armonize acapella, create fantastic solos or down tempo drum n bass which will make you travel… They make the
spectator feel absolutely caressed and trapped by unique warmful harmonies and solid-tangible positive energy. EMETERIANS is now working on the second album and performing all over Europe.


Origine du Groupe : Spain

Style : Reggae , Dub

Sortie : 2009

Tracklist :

1.- Intro

2.- Poverty

3.- Just Money

4.- Last Summer

5.- Animals

6.- One Way Ticket

7.- Life is your Right

8.- Hope

9.- Remember

10.- Sunshine

11.- Next Generation

12.- Dub the Mood

00000000000000DOWNLOAD  Creative Commons License

Tell a Friend