Archive for ‘Moshi Moshi Nu Sounds From Japan’

juin 20, 2010

V.A – Moshi Moshi Nu Sounds From Japan

Note : +

Origine du Groupe : Various

Style : Future Jazz , Electro , Funk , Lounge , Remix

Sortie : 2002

Tracklist :

01 u.f.o. – sixth sense (takemura mix)

02 shakkazombie – kokoro warp (4 hero friday nite mix)

03 gagle – practice & tactix (soljazz mix)

04 calm – simple chords (straight mix)

05 u.f.o – listen love (yoruba soul mix)

06 jazztronik – rita

07 yukihiro fukutomi – complete communion

08 bird – mind travels

09 mondo grosso – dont let go

10 earth, wind & fire – cant hide love (m.a.w. mix)

11 force of nature – loop addiction

12 organlanguage – de-tuned addiction

13 ken ishii – awakening

14 bird – mind travels (mggm.rdmd mix)


Japanese releases are often extortionately expensive and extremely rare in the West. Nik Weston, an infamous collector and promoter of Asian electronic music, has come to the aid of the listening
public with this collection. The Soljazz Instrumental of the gorgeously named Gagle’s Practise & Tactix is stylish Jazz-Hop, with a distressed string workout, disjointed rough-and-ready
percussion and an overzealous reverbed bass. Osunlade uses a heart-stopping piano, saddened vocals that recognize the truth and fly-away strings to produce a melancholic reinterpretation of UFO’s
Listen Love. Calm supplies the emotive De-Tuned Atmosphere which combines an intriguing flute, emphatic beaten percussion, a transporting synth and teary-eyed keys. Ken Ishii’s Awakening is
initially a surprising choice, but one listen to the rushing keys, backwards acid keyboard work and hot-footed percussion make everything crystal clear. This is just the tip of a colossal musical

By Jon Freer